[BSB Taiwan 2015] Gift ideas – My Favorite Howie D Sound

In the BSB Movie, Howie talked about his singing part, and that brought up the “Howie D sound” topic on Twitter.

From the first time I heard the first verse of Just to be Close on the CD, I’ve been in love with the “Howie D sound”. But what exactly makes me love it so much? I wanted to figured out that too. So I watched lots of videos with Howie singing the lead on YouTube, including songs from the early days till now, solo projects, collaborations, accapella, and acoustic performances. And wow, I got more than 100 reasons to love the Howie D sound! It was impossible to say them all on Twitter, so I decided to make a collection of my favorite Howie D sound, and give it to him directly.

I made the photobook with “hypo“, which is specialized in small square booklets. I made two copies, one for Howie, one for myself. The online editor is easy to use, and the design is beautiful. However, there are several restrictions. The photobook must be 13.8 x 13.8 cm, which was fine with me. It has to be 36 pages, so I could only choose the top 35 reasons why I love Howie’s voice. The caption is limited to one line per page, so I have to make it short and sweet.

It was packed beautifully when it arrived. The paper, color and photo quality were awesome. Overall, I really like it!

Gift wrap and cover:相片 2015-5-23 下午11 03 10

Preview of all the pages, and the cover:

P1260005

Check out what it’s like inside. 

During the meet & greet of In a World Like This Tour in Taiwan, I gave it to Howie after we took the VIP photo. However, it was a pity that I didn’t have the chance to tell him what it is in person, cuz I was totally blown away and forgot what to say!

He was so nice when I asked him to stand by me when taking the photo. He gave me the sweetest hug ever, looked me in the eyes, and told me “Thank you very much for coming, it’s good to see you.” All I could do was giving him the photobook, and said “Howie, this is for you, thank you for coming to Taiwan.”, and something like I really like you, can’t wait to see you on stage. I wish I could say more, but time’s up.

螢幕快照 2015-05-23 下午11.59.42

Anyways, I hope Howie had a chance to read it. I had tons of fun making this photobook. I watched lots of videos, and kept repeating them to get good screenshots. It was like a trip down memory lane, and that reminded me of why I love Howie so much.

Here’s the list of my top 35 songs/performances from Howie:

1. Just to Be Close

2. All I Have to Give

3. My Heart Stays with You

4. I Want It That Way

5. Show Me the Meaning of Being Lonely

6. Spanish Eyes (Asian Eyes)

7. Shape of My Heart

8. What Makes You Different (Makes You Beautiful)

9. How Did I Fall in Love with You
One of my favorite songs ever. Oh gosh I still wish I could be that girl, though I would probably break down crying or faint right away.

10. Drowning

11. Never Gone

12. Movin’ On

13. Trouble Is

14. You Can Let Go

15. She’s Like a Sun

16. This Is Us

17. Shattered

18. In A World Like This

19. Show Em What You’re Made Of

20. Trust Me

21. Love Somebody

22. 100

23. Lie to Me

Seeing the live performance of Lie to Me during the 2011 cruise was definitely one of the best moments of my life. Howie totally took my breath away with this amazing performance. He’s so gorgeous, talented, and simply perfect.

24.Stay

25. Story of My Life

26. Free From Within

27. It Still Matters

28. If I Say

29. Worth Fighting For

30. I’ll Be There

31. Lift Me Up

32. Evidence of You

33. Will You Be There

34. I’ll Never Break Your Heart
NKOTBSB show in Orlando, Howie brought his mom on stage. How sweet was that!! 🙂

35. When I Grow Up to Be Your Man

Leave a Reply

