Happy 23rd Anniversary! #BSBis23

23 years. Wow! What an amazing journey!

I still remember the first time I saw the Boys on TV. It was the music video of Anywhere For You. That moment sort of changed my life for good.

I remember the first poster I had on my wall. It was around 1995-1996. I had to study so hard so Mom would buy that for me. A lot have happened since then. Countless of precious memories. And the sweetest dreams come true.

P1020623.JPG

Now I’m looking at the pictures in my room. There are not only posters of the Boys, but pictures of me and my Boys. And I start to wonder…man, how lucky I am. How lucky BSB fans are to have them! Lots of boybands from the 90s come and go. Even 1D fans had to endure the pain of member leaving and hiatus at such a young age.

BSB is the only one standing strong throughout the years. Yes, there have been ups and downs. Eventually, they’ve made it through the TRL era to the social media era. From cassette tape to Apple Music/Spotify. From VHS to YouTube, or even Periscope. The Boys and their beautiful music are always there for us. What’s more, we get to meet them during VIPs, talk to them on Twitter, and even spend quality time with them on the cruise. And we have this privilege to look forward to more to come, because we know they will always be there for us.

I know the 10-year-old me would be extremely proud of the decision she made when she fell in love with the Boys. Thank you everything, really, truly. I wish I could give the world to you, but love is all I have to give.

Happy 23rd Anniversary, Backstreet Boys. Here’s to another 23 years to come.

And, congratulations to Nick & Lauren! Welcome to the Backstreet family, Baby Odin Reign Carter!!!

BSB23

Leave a Reply

