BSB DNA – New Single, New Music Video, New Album and New Tour!

What a day in the Backstreet World!! I was only expecting the new single and music video to light up my day. On my way to work, the new album cover and release date was leaked on social media. 1:00 PM the new song won my heart in a heartbeat. The non-stop repeat ritual has started ever since. Then… the tour date’s out!!!!! OMG, my heart is so full today!!!!!

It’s in Kevin, Howie, Brian, AJ & Nick’s DNA to be so awesome, talented and perfect! It’s in our DNA to smile when we hear their voice, to feel alive when the new tour & album are coming, and to Keep the Backstreet Pride Alive forever!

It is love. It is fate. It is meant to be. They are our 5 in a million, our once in a life.

Chances – The New Single

Where do I start… I love the song from the beginning, even before the Boys start singing. I love their songs with less electronic vibes and more of their vocals and harmonies. This is it!!! The waiting (Backstreet Time) is so worth it!

The first surprise… AJ is the director of the MV!

I love that Brian sounds so good in the song. Not exactly like the old Brian sound, but I think it’s evolved into a new sound and fits the song really well. Welcome back, Michael Jordan!!

What if I never run into you?
What if you never smiled at me?
What if I had noticed you too?
And you never showed up where I happened to be

I love that Nick being Nick, the most powerful, emotional, and compelling voice when he sings the lead. That’s an essential part of the signature Backstreet sound. The close-up scene reminds me of how beautiful his blue eyes are, and I’d ‘really love to look at them again!!!

What’s a girl like you doing in a place like this?
On a quiet night, what are the odds?
What’s a guy like me doing in a place like this?
I could have just walked by, who would have thought?

What are the chances that we’d end up dancing?
Like two in a million, like once in a life
I could have found you, put my arms around you
Like two in a million, like once in a life
What are the chances?

I love that AJ is the star of the song! The somewhat raspy and mature sound really stands out! The part when Nick & AJ switch was so good!

What if I hadn’t asked for your name?
And time hadn’t stopped when you said it to me? Oh
Of all of the plans that I could have made
Of all of the nights that I couldn’t sleep, oh

What’s a girl like you doing in a place like this?
In a crowded room, what are the odds?
What’s a guy like me doing in a place like this?
Getting close to you, but here we are?

I love that Howie sang the low part. I was like… oh wow what Howie (heart eyes)!! And click backward to watch it again and again. Can a Howie’s girl ask for more of this please?

Is it love? Is it fate?
Who am I? Who’s to say?
Don’t know exactly what it means

Then Kevin singing the high part was another pleasant surprise!! I would love to hear more from Howie and Kevin in the new album!!

Is it love? Is it fate?
Where it leads, who can say?
Maybe you and I were meant to be

I like the settings of the MV. You can see the Boys randomly appear as passengers in the background. What are the chances that you get to meet a Backstreet Boy on the subway?? I want to sit at the empty seat next to Howie!!

There’s a surprise that I love. Shawn Mendes co-wrote the song! I’m so happy that the Boys got these great songs from amazing song writers. I knew there’s something extraordinary about this song! Did I mention my recent obsession for Shawn Mendes’ music? I would love to see more collaboration between him and our Boys!!

DNA – The New Album

What we know so far is that the new album is coming out on 1/25/2019. There will be 12 songs. That means we’re going to 10 other new BSB songs very soon!! Can’t wait!!!

World Tour 2019

This is the part that got me really anxious. The Boys released the tour date and pre-sale date super fast. However, only North America and Europe are announced for now…. Please please come to Taiwan!!! Fingers crossed… Promise I’ll be a good girl….

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment