Happy 27th Anniversary, Backstreet Boys #BSB27

The way we are celebrating BSB’s 27th anniversary is wayyyy different from I imagined. It’s the midst of the epic DNA World Tour. We were supposed to be gearing up for the shows, or planning any trips possible. However, everything changed. Right now, no one knows when we can get back on the road and see our Boys again.

To me, I’m very very thankful that I already saw 2 DNA shows in Boston and Taipei in 2019, and I got to met the Boys before the era of “social distancing”. I know it’s difficult, but right now we can only try to get used to the new normal. Stay home, stay safe, listen to BSB, and believe in “As long as there’s music we’ll be coming back again.”

DNA World Tour Full Show in Argentina 3/7/2020

Right before the global pandemic hit the western world, BSB was touring in South America. Lucky for us, we got the entire DNA show live stream available on YouTube before everything got canceled or rescheduled. At least we can watch this and try to relive the dream come true moments ,or escape from the crazy world right now. This really helps me through the time feeling anxious about how drastic the world has changed over a few weeks. BSB’s music is the constant in my life, as always. This will never change. For that, I’m forever thankful for BSB.

Domestic BSB “Stay Home” Moments

Despite of social distancing, the Boys are trying to connect with fans from home. The iHeart Living Room concert was the best thing during this time. It’s amazing how flawlessly they harmonize from 5 different places. We know how great they are, but this is new, even to us! I kept repeating the video and smiling for days. Love it so much!!

We also got the see the music talents in BSB DNA from the kids. Kevin’s boys Mason & Maxwell stole the show during the iHeart Living show playing band and rocking to daddy’s song. How cute!!

Howie’s boys became DJamez & Mix Master Holden, remixing daddy’s Larger Than Life. LOL They should release a special version featuring the kids!!

Baylee hosted multiple live sessions at home. I love to see Brian singing Come Kiss Me with Baylee! Well I cannot find the video so I’m sharing this from earlier.

Look at the bright side, the Boys get to spend some quality with their family at home. I love to see the sweet interaction between Nick and his kids. He sacrificed the time being with Saoirse when she was born to tour in Asia for us last year. I’m just happy to see Nick being able to watch his kids grow up before they hit the road again. Same to all the Boys.

AJ, Howie & Nick reading Click Clock Moo was the cutest thing!! I showed this to my niece and she showed me she has the book too! Then we listened to the Boys listen to the book together.

We also got to see Howie show us how he washes hands

The downtime is also a good time to look back and reflect on things in the past. Kevin posted some TBT moments. Haha I just have to share this again because this is so 90210 lol

As Long As There’s Music We’ll be Coming Back Again

So April 20, 2020, Happy 27th Anniversary to BSB!! This is a very challenging year for everyone in the world. In a world like this, I’m beyond thankful for the Boys, more than ever. Though I cannot physically see them in a while, their music is there to cheer me up every single day in my life. They’re literally the safest place to hide. There ain’t no place like BSB.

Right now, I just hope everyone in the BSB family, crew and fan-mily to stay safe and healthy. Hope the day will come very soon. We’ll be ready to see our Boys again!!

Leave a comment